Merry Christmas From The Toad Fly!!

 Merry Christmas from Tim, Liv, Kori, Kam and Jordan!

If you are getting this you have most likely been to the shop and made the effort to follow the blog.  And for that we all thank you.

As I roll up on the first 6 months of business I can only say that I have been truly blessed.  Not only from the acceptance of a shop in Conway by the Chamber, Downtown Partnership, Local Business, The Village at Hendrix, UCA,  and the Fly fishing community,  but also for of all the great people I have met and am fortunate now to call friends.    There has yet to be a day that I havent met someone new, wanting to learn about the sport of fly fishing or was already fishing and just wanted to sit down, tie a few flys, and tell a fishing story or even on occasion that brought me lunch.   This has allowed me to live a dream by not only turning what I love to do into a my occupation, but allowing me to teach others to find the same enjoyment in the sport.

There is something special about having the chance to help put that “smile” on people ‘s faces.  I thank each and every one of you who have come by, bought something or sent your loved ones to the shop over the holiday season to get your gifts or gift certificates that will allow me to do more of it.

The start of the New Year will have some great things in store for Fly fishing in Arkansas and for Conway.  I have lined up several great tyers, fishers, guides and events for next year and will be releasing a the schedule right after the Christmas.  So enjoy the food and festivities and remember why we celebrate the season.

“For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.” Luke 2:11

Merry Christmas from The Toad Fly!

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas From The Toad Fly!!

  1. MERRY  CHRISTMAS Tim

    THANKS for your Note …

    Really Glad to be able to finally meet you …

    Enjoyed the Visit …

    Have been tying up some Ant Flys with my ‘New’ Clear Cure Goo from your Shop…

    You Really have A ‘Neat’ Shop … Enjoy your Fishing + Making everyone else Happy !!!

    GOD   BLESS

    Kel.

    P.SA. May 2013 be your ‘Best’ Year Ever !!!

Leave a Reply

